UNION COUNCIL MINUTES

From the 7th Ordinary Meeting of the

105th UQ Union Council, 2016

6:00PM

Thursday 25/08/2016

Holt Room

Level 4, Union building (Bld. 21), St. Lucia Campus Chair: Sebastian Campbell

The following members were present:

- Michael Lucas •
- Nora Abdalla

•

•

•

Madeline Price

Sabina Rooney

Andrew Mylonas

Dylan Kerr

Roxanne Coleman

Ismael Gonot

- Riley Williamson •
- Thomas Parer •
- Laura L Anderson •
- Fei Ren •
- Alex Smock
- Thomas Wiltshire
- Ben Quick •

The Following Members were absent:

- Olivia Amsden •
- Barani Garanapathi •
- Murrawah Johnson •
- Eden Tam •
- Monica Farrelly •
- Elliot Steel •
- Matt Lucas
- Claudia Farhart •
- Rose Richani •
- James Carroll •
- Sunita Kashyap
- Blair Ivens

Apologies were received from the following members:

- Tristan Heiner •
- Harry Spicer •
- Coen Harnischfeger •
- Ismael Gonot

- Emil Canita
- Kate Watson •
- Jahmayne Coolwell •
- Samuel Kiernan •
- Michael Wellington .
- Molly Frankham
- Cat Le Poidevin .
- Alynna Wong
- Tristan Heiner
- Guy Morgan
- Sunita Kashyap
- Darcy Bermingham
- Guy Morgan

James Carrol

- Gabii Starr
- Sebastien Campbell •
- Rosie Katunar •
- Bernadette Steinmann •
- Natassja Bertram •
- Conor Spence .
- Zachary Thomas •
- Ange Ou
- Chao Chen
- Sachin Perera
- Jasmine Knight •
- Nick Baker
- Michael Quirk •
- Penelope Webster •
- Georgia Millroy •
- Harry Spicer
- Darcy Bermingham •
- Coen Harnischfeger
- Amanda Lin
- Blair Ivens



- ٠
- •
- Mike Hopkins
- •

•

•

- - Amanda Lin

The following applications for leave for this meeting were received:

• Tristan Heiner Harry Spicer

•

- James Carrol
- Sunita Kashyap • Amanda Lin

The following others were present:

- Kurt Tucker
- Lachlan Firth

•

- Imogen Inglis
- - Campbell Ray

Darcy Bermingham

- Finbar Fuller
- Lauren Bicknell

The meeting did not meet quorum and lapsed at 6:30 PM

THESE MINUTES HAVE NOT YET BEEN CONFIRMED AT A SUBSEQUENT MEETING OF THE UNION COUNCIL AND ARE TO BE TAKEN AS DRAFT UNTIL SUCH A MEETING OCCURS.

