UNION COUNCIL

MINUTES

From the 8th Ordinary Meeting of the

105th UQ Union Council, 2015

6:00PM

Wednesday 28/09/2016

UQ Union Boardroom

Level 5, Union building (Bld. 21), St. Lucia Campus

Chair: Sebastian Campbell

a) Credentials

The following members were present:

- Michael Lucas
- Riley Williamson
- Olivia Amsden
- Eden Tam
- Georgia Millroy
- Dylan Kerr
- Andrew Mylonas

- Nora Abdalla
- Emil Canita
- Ange Ou
- Sabina Rooney
- Natassja Bertram
- Harry Spicer
- Zachary Thomas

- Gabii Starr
- Sebastian Campbell
- Bernadette Steinmann
- Jahmayne Coolwell
- Ben Quick
- Thomas Wiltshire
- James Carroll

The Following Members were absent:

- Madeline Price
- Rosie Katunar
- Fei Ren
- Barani Garanapathi
- Chao Chen
- Nick Baker
- Elliot Steel
- Rose Richani
- Blair Ivens
- Mike Hopkins
- Tristan Heiner
- Guy Morgan

- Thomas Parer
- Monica Farrelly
- Laura L Anderson
- Murrawah Johnson
- Samuel Kiernan
- Michael Wellington
- Michael Quirk
- Penelope Webster
- Alynna Wong
- Alex Smock
- Amanda Lin
- Sunita Kashyap

- Kate Watson
- Ismael Gonot
- Roxanne Coleman
- Sachin Perera
- Jasmine Knight
- Molly Frankham
- Matt Lucas
- Claudia Farhart
- Cat Le Poidevin
- Conor Spence
- Darcy Bermingham
 Coen Harnischfeger

Apologies were received from the following members:

- Guy Morgan
- Alex Smock
- Blair Ivens
- Conor Spence
- Ismael Gonot
- Darcy Bermingham
- Roxanne Coleman

The following applications for leave for this meeting were received:

- Madeline Price
- Coen Harnischfeger
- Amanda Lin
- Tristan Heiner
- Sunita Kashyap
- James Carroll

The following others were present:

- William Triste
- Rowan Evans
- Lachlan Firth
- Finbar Fuller
- Campbell Ray
- Lauren Bicknell
- Kurt Tucker
- Joshua Roser

The meeting did not reach quorum and lapsed at 6:30pm

THESE MINUTES HAVE NOT YET BEEN CONFIRMED AT A SUBSEQUENT MEETING OF THE UNION COUNCIL AND ARE TO BE TAKEN AS DRAFT UNTIL SUCH A MEETING OCCURS.